WLC-04881-01
3.9 out of 5 Customer Rating

Hip Hugger Skinny jeans Mid Vintage

$79.99
25% OFF
Colour Select A Colour Mid Indigo
Leg Length Select A Leg Length

Our Hip Hugger Skinny Jeans Mid Vintage is cut with a relaxed waistband to fit and flatter the classic apple body shape. Constructed with a 5cm deep tailored waistband and double button closure, this jean offers ultimate comfort and softness around the waist while hugging the curves of the hips and legs for a sleek look. Made from a super stretch denim, they will move and flex with you for ultimate form fitting comfort. Extra features include 5-pocket styling, brass-coloured hardware and light washing treatments, including whiskering and shading, to complement the authentic texture of the denim for a vintage look.

Features

  • Sleek fitted leg
  • Super stretch denim
  • Vintage wash
  • Relaxed 5cm-deep waistband for comfort
  • Made from: 86% Cotton, 11% Polyester, 3% Lycra

Cold gentle machine wash inside out with similar colours

We are currently experiencing slight delivery delays due to congestion in the delivery network and extra COVID-19 precautions being taken at our warehouse. Please allow an additional 2-3 days for delivery on top of the displayed delivery timeframes.

  • Standard Delivery

    Please enjoy free standard delivery for all online purchases over $75

    $9.95

    3-7 days

  • Same Day Delivery

    We offer same day delivery in Australian metro areas for flate rate of $15*

    $11.95

    1-2 days

  • Click & Collect

    Collect your online purchase at your local Jeanswest store, free of charge.

    FREE

    Within 4 Hours

 

Jeanswest will happily accept returns within 21 days if proof of purchase is provided. Products must be returned unworn and with original tags attached. Your rights regarding faulty products are protected by the Australian Consumer Law. For further information on our returns policy please click here.

If you have an order with multiple items, these items may only be available for dispatch from separate locations. In this instance, your order will be split into multiple orders, and will be delivered separately under different tracking numbers. Each time your order is split, you will receive an email notification with the new tracking details. There will not be any additional shipping charges applied to split orders. If we are unable to fulfil part of your order this will be refunded back to the purchasing payment method within 5 days.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Fit! I brought these jeans a couple of days ago & love them! They fit my shape perfectly & the double button & wider waist band means they actually stay up - I don't have to keep hitching them up! Note sizing is on the larger size - had to go down 2 sizes from what I normally wear. Would love to see these in a few other colour options please Jeanswest!! :o)
Date published: 2018-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Suberb fit and comfort! Easily my new go-to fav jeans! Suberb fit and extremely comfortable.
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful jeans! I purchased these jeans online, and went a size down because everyone kept saying how stretchy they are and I'm so glad I did! If you have a post-baby tummy, then these are definitely the jeans for you! These jeans are super comfortable, fit nice and tight around my legs but don't cut in at the waist because of the extra stretch. Also, I bought the Long version and I'm 5"11 and this length is absolutely perfect on me! Will definitely be buying again!
Date published: 2018-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hip Hugger IThe customer service was excellent and the jeans fit my apple figure beautifully! Wish I could get in shorts.
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most comfortable jeans ever! These jeans have actually boosted my confidence! I have never found such a comfortable pair of jeans. I’m short and fat, so I often find it impossible to get jeans that actually fit. I get the short length, and they are absolutely perfect, no hemming needed. I never thought I’d wear skinny jeans, but these work! There is enough stretch that I’m also wearing a size smaller than I’d normally wear.
Date published: 2020-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for “apple” shape! I since I first found these jeans they are the only ones I wear! Have them in two colours. Often jeans cinch in at the waist, or just under the belly button, exactly where you don’t want it! These jeans give a little more in the waist. They’re tight and slim fitting but not too tight around the belly. Perfect! I also love that they come in short or long, short is perfect for me.
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fit, Very Comfortable. Was a bit wary purchasing these jeans as skinny jeans have never fit well over my calf muscles (yes, I have them, I play sport), but these are great. They are still firm, but have plenty of stretch so they are super comfy. The waist is higher so good for bending down (underwear doesn't show at the back) and hip hugger style covers my tummy well. Great purchase !
Date published: 2018-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice fit and colour Just received my hip huggers, fit fantastic! Made of stretch denim, would suggest ordering 2 sizes smaller, I’m an 8 everyday of the week and the 7s fit everywhere bar my hips, they go almost to my waist and I’m 5’ 5” with long legs with a little room at the bottom and I got regular length. Will be getting again tho! Just in a 6! Wish they had more colours
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Soft & comfy The jeans are really soft & comfy, plus the colour is perfect. I really wanted to love them but I feel like I spent the whole time I was wearing them pulling them up. I purchased a size 10 and don’t think I could go smaller, perhaps this fit isn’t for me. I have tried so many different styles of jeans but still haven’t found the one that fits & stays.
Date published: 2020-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love those Hips! Hip huggers are a perfect fit for apple or pear shaped body figures ! Nice and skinny throughout the legs and a smooth profile fitting ! I generally wear a curve Embracer jean But I found the hip huggers to fit amazingly ! They are super comfortable and super flattering ! Would love to see more styles of hip huggers available !
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good fit for 'apple' shape I am 5'2" and the short size was still a but too long for me. I am generally a regular size 14 and needed to downsize to a size 11 in the hip huggers. Jeans were slightly more faded at the front than in the picture.
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No regrets! I bought these jeans absolutely love them perfect in every way although I purchased the 10 am usually an 11 but I found I actually needed a 9 due to the extra cms in the waist other than that I’m in love!
Date published: 2018-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit I took a gamble & ordered these jeans online & I am super happy with them. The “short” leg length is perfect for me and I feel really comfortable in them - they truly do “hug your hips” :)
Date published: 2018-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit I'm apple shaped and finding jeans that aren't too tight in the waist while also fitting in my thighs is a challenge. These are perfect for me, wear them to work, weekends, basically 24/7
Date published: 2019-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Slimming Jeans! This is the first time I’ve tried the hip hugger jeans, and they are great! They make my legs look slimmer and the thicker waistband is great for stopping the muffin top. My only issue with them is that the sizing runs large, I’m usually a 12 so bought an 11 and they’re still a little big around the waist even though they look great around the legs. So make sure you play with the sizing and you’ll end up with a very comfortable stretchy jean that slims your legs and smooths the hips!
Date published: 2018-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable but not perfect I’ve had these jeans a couple of weeks now. They look nice enough on and I find them very comfortable. I do consider myself to have large hips for my size, however still found these jeans to be rather roomy around the top and find myself having to pull them up a lot. The jeans themselves have plenty of stretch, so I could have easily gone down another size. I’d definitely suggest if you’re tossing up between 2 sizes then go the smaller size. Overall though happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2020-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most Comfortable I haven't bought myself a pair of jeans in a longtime. They are so comfortable. I wish you had these in black and white
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Apple shapes Apple- shaped women know how hard it is to find the right jeans, especially if you are blessed not only with the apple shape but also short legs. That’s me. So I did lots of researching and over the years tried many styles of jeans but now I have found my holy grail of jeans. Jeans West Hip Huggers. I am 164cm tall, 72kg, short legs, raised waist. So what that means is I am average height but my legs are short and I am prone to a belly. Because I have also had three kids, I have a mum-tum and it’s not going anywhere LOL I ordered Jeans West Hip Huggers a size down from my usual size, based on reading the reviews. I am normally a 12/13/14 in bottoms, so I ordered my jeans in a size 11, short length. They are perfect, and sit at the perfect spot to contain muffin top. I will definitely be ordering more as soon as they are back in stock.
Date published: 2020-05-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for me Bought these a few weeks back to try something a bit different. Unfortunately the style didn't suit me at all. I have an hourglass shaped figure and found them way too loose on the waist and generally an uncomfortable fit. I exchanged them at my local JW store for a pair of straight leg jeans and am totally happy with these. Staff at the store were more than helpful. Would suit a more straight up and down figure or Apple shape I think.
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Jeans Ever When I recently went to my local jeans west store my size and length weren’t available, I was devastated. Having worn the Hip Hugger style for the past 4 years, i tried finding an alternative jean, but nothing suited. I began checking the website daily and when my size and length became available, I didn’t waste any time ordering them online. I can happily say, when they arrived, I wasn’t disappointed. Still my favourite jean!
Date published: 2020-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing fit I measured myself and sized according to the hip hugger size chart and was able to find a perfect match for my hips and waist which is rare for my body type (slim but not overly toned, much smaller waist to hip ratio and post 2 babies belly). These jeans fit perfectly in all the right areas for me. The stretch is great and they have washed well so far. Got these on sale, 40% off so great value!
Date published: 2018-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these jeans!!!! These jeans are amazing. Tight through the legs and finally I have jeans that fit both my waist and legs. Please make these in more colours and I will buy all of them. I'd suggest ordering about two sizes smaller as the sizing in these jeans runs large. I usually wear a size 12 in the Tummy Trimmer and about an 11 in the Curve embracer but a size 10 was perfect in the hip hugger style.
Date published: 2017-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super soft I bought a pair of these jeans 3 years ago and they were my absolute favourite jeans. After wearing them so much I needed a replacement pair . With the sale on I ended up buying 2 pairs of the exact same jeans . They are super soft and comfortable , stretchy, yet don't bag out in the knee and bum area after wear. I have been complemented many times on these jeans and I just love them.
Date published: 2019-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable fit I only buy my jeans from Jeanswest. Love the fit and feel of these jeans. They are a little longer than I would have preferred, but not really to much of an issue. I had to go down a size, I usually wear size 8 and they always fit well. After reading the reviews I purchased a size 7, which fit well. Love the colour. Bought on sale, happy girl.
Date published: 2019-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great staple jeans love the colour Great jeans in gorgeous vintage wash. Were a little to small for me size 9 they were more like an 8. Brought online then took back in-store for redund. And was met with great helpful staff that sorted it out and offered great stlye advice at the same time. Fantastic customer service Penrith NEW store. Buying another pair in different size.
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally! Jeans that fit! I've tried everything and always end up with jeans that cut into my waist or hang off my crutch. If your hips are slim and your waist/stomach on the bigger size give these a try. I went off measurements and the fit was perfect. I'm looking forward to getting different colours. These are my new every day jeans.
Date published: 2020-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfy, great fit I always but the curve embracer super skinny in a 14 short, but they have been out of stock for ages, therefore decided to give these a go. Such great comfortable jeans. They look and feel really good. Able to wear as a casual pair, or dress them up. I got these in the 14 short and they fit like a so nicely.
Date published: 2020-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy jeans I bought these a little while ago and they are so comfy! I love the double button and how they aren’t tight around your legs. Would 100% recommend them to everyone. Would recommend going down a size, as I had a bit of room around the tummy/hips, with that said they still fit amazingly and don’t fall down!
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I bought these jeans online hoping for the best as sometimes it's hard to buy jeans without first trying them on. True to their size, they fit perfectly and for me that is a HUGE thing as my shape isn't a conventional pear or hourglass! Super soft, had some stretch and... well, I am just really happy!
Date published: 2019-01-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice jeans I bought my hip-hugger skinny jeans about a week ago, in the 'short' option. They are a good fit & colour, with the exception of the length still being a bit long. I really prefer 7/8ths (I'm 164cm tall), but couldn't get those in mid or low rise. Sadly, higher rise are wrong for my body shape.
Date published: 2020-02-26
  • y_2021, m_3, d_3, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_140
  • loc_en_AU, sid_WLC-04881-01, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jeanswest
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
  • reviews, product