WLC-01036-01
4.8 out of 5 Customer Rating

Curve Embracer Slim Straight Jeans Deep Sea Blue

$79.99

2 for $109

Colour Select A Colour Mid Indigo
Leg Length Select A Leg Length

The Curve Embracer Slim Straight Jean in Deep Sea Blue is made from a super-soft, cotton-rich denim that offers superb stretchability and recovery with a soft handle for ultimate comfort and an excellent fit. These jeans have been designed and engineered to fit the waist and hug the curves of the hips and thighs to create the perfect fit. Fitting snug around the hips and thigh, they feature a straight leg style from knee to hem. Five-pocket styling, antique sliver-coloured hardware, two-tone colour stitching, single button closure and zip fly finish off the look.

Features

  • Slim-straight leg
  • Super stretch denim
  • Deep, sea-blue hue; subtle fading
  • Mid Rise; designed to embrace your curves
  • Made from: 93% Cotton, 6% Polyester, 1%, Lycra

Cold gentle machine wash inside out with similar colours

Delivery

We are currently experiencing slight delivery delays due to congestion in the delivery network and extra COVID-19 precautions being taken at our warehouse. Please allow an additional 2-3 days for delivery on top of the displayed delivery timeframes.

  • Standard Delivery

    Please Enjoy free standard delivery for all online purchases over $75

    $9.95

    3-7 days

  • Express Delivery

    We offer express delivery in Australian metro areas for flat rate of $11.95*

    $11.95

    1-2 days

  • Click & Collect

    Collect your online purchase at your local Jeanswest store, free of charge.

    FREE

    Within 4 Hours

 

Jeanswest will happily accept returns within 21 days if proof of purchase is provided. Products must be returned unworn and with original tags attached. Your rights regarding faulty products are protected by the Australian Consumer Law. For further information on our returns policy please click here.

If you have an order with multiple items, these items may only be available for dispatch from separate locations. In this instance, your order will be split into multiple orders, and will be delivered separately under different tracking numbers. Each time your order is split, you will receive an email notification with the new tracking details. There will not be any additional shipping charges applied to split orders. If we are unable to fulfil part of your order this will be refunded back to the purchasing payment method within 5 days.

See Less Stores - See More Stores +
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible lack of size consistency After living this style for years, I bought online recently. The previous pair still fit perfectly, but had holes. I bought exactly the same size and style, but when they arrived they were not the same size, were baggy in odd places and not even the same denim. I trekked across town to the one remaining store in my city to show them the discrepancy, only to find the exactly the same size and style in store was about two sizes smaller. What’s going on? Three pairs of jeans, supposedly exactly the same, all completely different sizes? The sales person was very unhelpful and basically didn’t care. When she was processing the refund she kept smirking. To sum up, a terrible experience and a shoddy product.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fit!! I am very happy with the purchase of my Curve Embracer Slim Straight jeans. I have had them for 2 weeks now and have almost lived in them since buying them. They are very comfortable for all day wear and are a great fit. I am a pear shape and it is very hard to find jeans that fit over my thighs but yet small enough in the waist so there is no gap. These jeans are perfect!! Just wish there were more colour options.
Date published: 2018-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HOLEY MOLEY!!!! To be honest, I only bought these jeans due to an online sale which required me to buy a second pair, any the looked nice enough. So they were bought on a whim, a flight of fancy, if you will. But then they arrived, and HOLEY MOLEY!!! They are a gorgeous deep blue denim, a stretchy super comfortable fit. I got the long version, as being tall and mostly leg, this was an added bonus, and they are actually long!!! I now own a pair of pants that falls past my ankle. These are fast becoming my most favourite pair of jeans. Which is high praise for jeans bought on an impulse.
Date published: 2020-01-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from on line purchasing I am very happy with my jeans. But I struggled with your on line purchasing. Twice I lost it and my shopping basket had been emptied with neither my cancellation, nor successful payment. I had to put in my address twice, and change my password. (And even filling this review out is not simple. I am having trouble going back to fix typos) I am reasonably IT literate but purchasing on line is frustrating to say the least. My husband, who is very experienced in online purchasing also had trouble when he tried to do it for me. Room for improvement.
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from too stretchy What happened to be able to buying Jeans without added polyester. I now find them hot and sweaty to wear. Bring back you old version of demin that didn't pill in the wash and become all loose after a few hours of wearing
Date published: 2016-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fit I've been wearing these for about a fortnight now. They're really comfortable, and the long leg length was nice (I wish extra longs were available since I'm tall, but the longs work). The only downside is how much they actually stretched. They were super tight when I first put them on (as in, hard to button), and they stretched so much after the first day of wear that I may need a belt for them. By the time you find that out, it's too late to go in and exchange for a smaller size.
Date published: 2017-06-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sizing issues I ordered a pair of bootcut and a pair of these in the same size. The bootcuts fit fine, but these are at least two sizes too small.
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for someone with slightly larger thighs. Will be returning... Massively tight in the thighs, and then loose in the legs... Looked more like flares
Date published: 2019-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very comfy jeans I bought these jeans a couple of months ago on a whim. Being a curvy girl with small waist and generous hips, finding well fitting jeans is a chore. Tried these on in a size smaller (currently a 14 in skinny jeans) and they fit perfectly with a bit of room to spare. The length was a tad too long but being below average height I only needed a small alteration done. Highly recommend these jeans to anyone looking for a comfortable alternative to skinny jeans.
Date published: 2017-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jeans for real women Have always had trouble finding jeans to fit as i have a small waist and curvier hips.i went instore and staff suggested i try curve embracers.omg i have finally hit the jackpot.these jeans are designed to gently hug your curves while being able to bend, sit and move with flexability.bonus is you go down a size to fit.only negative is they only stock minimum amount of short lenght so had to order 2 more pair online(but received free shipping)
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Great Pair of Jeans I bought these jeans online without trying them in-store first, so they were a bit of a gamble for me. The colour is a lovely dark blue, they are a good length and they are very comfortable. I would prefer if the fabric were a little thicker as these are quite stretchy and don't offer much shaping support for my butt and thighs, however they are almost as comfortable as track pants so there's a benefit to the softer fabric!
Date published: 2018-01-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Loses shape I've worn these jeans now for 3 days. When I tried on in store, they seemed to be the perfect fit - firm, but not cutting off circulation. After just one day of wear they relaxed completely and are definitely too big. I've found I have to wear a belt just to keep them up. I'm disappointed that my brand new jeans are already 'unsuitable'. My advice is to size down, and be aware these lose their shape quickly.
Date published: 2018-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love these jeans I have always loved the curve embracer jeans, they are so comfy and I have bought them over and over for years. Now that skinnies are not the go-to jean I wanted a straight jean in my wardrobe. They did not disappoint. The only reason I didnt give a 5 star is the front pockets are very shallow and therefore bunch up a little and turn out but this does not stop me wearing them and loving them!
Date published: 2021-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fit I was sceptical about buying jeans online and was so sure I would have to return them because of them not fitting, but I was so pleasantly surprised - they fit perfectly! I like that these jeans fit curves really well. I used the measurements in the size guide which was quick and simple to do. I’m really pleased and will definitely buy Jeans West jeans online again - too easy!
Date published: 2017-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great style, Great fit, Love the colour and feel I bought this a few weeks ago and I happy that I did. My first purchase was online and I only bought one, when I got it and tried it on I loved the fit (it's great around my curves) and feel of the material that I wanted to get a second one but they were sold out online, so I called customer service and they were able to locate one in a store nearby and put it aside for me.
Date published: 2018-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits Fantastic I brought these Jeans a few weeks back and absolutley love them. For someone that has not warn slim straight jeans in many years and who has a few curves I was a little apprehensive about trying them on. I am so happy I did they look amazing and fit in all the right places. It has given me the confidence I need to wear these Jeans and feel amazing in them
Date published: 2021-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank God for online shopping!! I bought these jeans online after our local Jeans West store closeds down. These are the only jeans that really suit my figure. I tried other brands and couldnt find anything. I was getting desperate for a new pair, when it occured to me to check out online. So glad I did! What a life saver!. Delivery was quick and no hassle - Thank you Jeans West.
Date published: 2019-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Curve embracer deep blue jeans The curve embracer is very good for girls who have a small waist compared to their hips. I still find them lose, but they don't gape. Im not large in the thighs and found the straight leg a little baggy, comfy, for a fitted look I also bought the Curve embracer skinny leg which are tight but comfortable. A very consistent dark blue.
Date published: 2018-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Consistent fit, comfortable fabric, great colour The last time I purchased curve embracers was instore a couple of years ago. I was absolutely delighted to discover the fit now is consistent with my last purchase. I love these jeans and the option for different colours and leg cuts is a wonderful bonus!! You can size down on these as they run bigger than regular sizing :)
Date published: 2017-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing products This is the first time I have ever shopped a Jeanswest. The quality if the clothes are amazing, they are nice a soft and beautiful to wear. The staff were amazing and so helpful, especially since all I have ever had are hand-me-down jeans. The jeans are amazing, they are so soft, comfy, and they are the perfect fit.
Date published: 2021-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable and comfortable Jeans I have had many pairs of these jeans over the years, they are wonderful for those of us who need Jeans with a waist that is smaller than our hips. They wash really well, and are great for travelling and everyday wear. They come in different lengths which is really helpful for people who need shorter or longer jeans.
Date published: 2020-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these jeans! I dread buying jeans but found this purchase very pleasant in deed. I purchased 2 sizes online as I wasn't sure of fit- went for the smaller size as they were the most comfortable fit, plenty of stretch and they keep their shape, also after washing! I love these jeans and will certainly be getting some more!!
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits in all the right places Wide enough over the thighs to fit over them, but comes in at the waist so that I don't need a belt. The slim straight style is slim enough to be flattering, but not so skinny that it's uncomfortable! Normally I wear a 14-16 in pants, but these I wear a 13 for a firm fit that still fit once they loosen up.
Date published: 2018-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yay finally jeans for curves! These jeans are a game changer. As a curvy lady I do appreciate being able to wear jeans with confidence and these jeans allow just that. Extremely comfortable and very versatile, can dress up casually or down, they look great with sneakers or boots. I’m going to buy another pair as I love them so much.
Date published: 2021-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great jeans I bought my first pair of curve embracer jeans about a month ago in store on sale and loved them so much I went on line to buy another pair. They are so comfortable to wear and best of all, they come in a short length which meant I didn't have to take them up. Love these jeans and would recommend them.
Date published: 2019-12-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sized large I have repurchased these jeans after my old ones wore through. And unfortunately they seem to run to a large end. The waist is ok. But the legs are lose work lots of extra fabric. I find these still slightly slip down throughout the day. Over all I'm happy but maybe should have gotten a size smaller
Date published: 2018-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally found jeans that feel and look good Bought myself a new pair of these after loving a hand-me-down pair I inherited. Comfortable, flattering, neat looking jean. I am not particularly curvy, but am pretty tired of skinny jeans. The little bit of extra room in the leg means I can take these overseas and wear with thermals underneath.
Date published: 2018-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best fit for pear shaped girl I bought these jeans a while back and they are the best fit I’ve ever had. I have a small waist larger hips and to get the hips the waist always gapes. And I can’t wear skinny! Please please do these jeans in other colours and please please more choice for girls who don’t do skinny jeans!
Date published: 2019-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfy and a great fit I bought these with a pair of skinny jeans in the same size, sadly these are a little shorter and more of a boot cut than a straight leg. Other than that, a great fit for curvy hips (I recently had twins) and very comfortable. Not for those up around 175cm unless you like ankle bearers
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from thanks for the short option! Being a shortie it is very hard for me to find jeans that do not need taking up. These do the job, not perfect but short enough to leave as they are. Great fit very comfortable, run a bit larger then the girlfriend line so I am normally a size 10 but got these on size 9. Very happy.
Date published: 2017-04-20
  • y_2021, m_9, d_25, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_295
  • loc_en_AU, sid_WLC-01036-01, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jeanswest
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 20ms
  • reviews, product