WLC-08551-01
4.7 out of 5 Customer Rating

Curve Embracer Slim Straight Jeans Absolute Black

$79.99

2 for $109

25% OFF

Colour Select A Colour Black
Leg Length Select A Leg Length

The Curve Embracer Slim Straight Jeans Absolute Black have been designed and engineered to fit the waist and hug the curves of the hips and thighs to create the perfect fit. Made from a super-stretch black denim, and cut with a waistband that won't gape at the back, they will move and flex with you for ultimate, form-fitting comfort. Cut in a classic 5-pocket style, these jeans fit snug through the hips and thigh, with a straight leg style from knee to hem. Matte-black hardware and tonal stitching creates a sleek and clean look that can be dressed up or down.

Our model wears a size 12 and measures 176cm tall, has a 99cm bust, 79cm waist and 112cm hips.

Features

  • Slim-straight leg
  • Super stretch denim
  • Mid Rise; designed to embrace your curves
  • Inseam: 80cm (size 12 Regular)
  • Made from: 91% Cotton, 8% Polyester, 1% Elastane

Cold gentle machine wash inside out with similar colours

Delivery

We are currently experiencing slight delivery delays due to congestion in the delivery network and extra COVID-19 precautions being taken at our warehouse. Please allow an additional 2-3 days for delivery on top of the displayed delivery timeframes.

  • Standard Delivery

    Please Enjoy free standard delivery for all online purchases over $75

    $9.95

    3-7 days

  • Express Delivery

    We offer express delivery in Australian metro areas for flat rate of $11.95*

    $11.95

    1-2 days

  • Click & Collect

    Collect your online purchase at your local Jeanswest store, free of charge.

    FREE

    Within 4 Hours

 

Jeanswest will happily accept returns within 21 days if proof of purchase is provided. Products must be returned unworn and with original tags attached. Your rights regarding faulty products are protected by the Australian Consumer Law. For further information on our returns policy please click here.

If you have an order with multiple items, these items may only be available for dispatch from separate locations. In this instance, your order will be split into multiple orders, and will be delivered separately under different tracking numbers. Each time your order is split, you will receive an email notification with the new tracking details. There will not be any additional shipping charges applied to split orders. If we are unable to fulfil part of your order this will be refunded back to the purchasing payment method within 5 days.

See Less Stores - See More Stores +
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Inconsistent Sizing I bought a blue pair in size 14 and they were a bit too big. Bought the black pair in the same size and they were way too small! The blue pair have a weird smell which remained after washing. A little disappointed and ambivalent.
Date published: 2019-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfy Quite comfy, however not as comfy as the denim colour I bought at the same time, different amount of stretch perhaps.
Date published: 2020-03-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed These used to be my favourites however they have changed.... The fabric is soft and doesn’t hold its shape. They are not slim straight at all, I have measured these with several of my older pairs and there is a significant difference in the width from the knee down. This is a real shame as I now have to try and find a replacement. I am extremely disappointed by the quality and the fit of these ‘used to be perfect’ jeans
Date published: 2020-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply the BEST jeans I needed some new jeans for my new job i was to start... I wanted them black and smart looking. A friend recommended Jeans West... she told me that they have always been good for her... so I popped on in to the Dunedin store, and 20 mins later walked out with a new pair... well actually it was such an awesome deal, I purchased two pair , one on hand and the other to be ordered... I got served by a young lady who was very helpful , advised me of the different styles, and she hit the jackpot for me. I was very impressed with her customer service and I will return to Jeans West in the future to buy my jeans, along with telling all my friends to check them out... the ordered jeans have arrived and i received a phone call, and they arrived sooner than the time frame i was given - unfortunately I have not collected them due to lock down. 10/10 for customer service, awesome work Jeans West Dunedin
Date published: 2021-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favourite! I bought these jeans a week ago in-store and have worn them 4 times so far. Great fitting, super comfortable and look amazing. I absolutely love that they are not skinny fit or boot cut which has been all that I could find up until now. The only criticism is that they should come in different lengths. I had to spend an extra $15 to get them taken up. Totally worth it though!
Date published: 2019-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soooo comfy. This is my third pair of these jeans - I have two dark blue ones.Love them, they are so comfortable.The cut fits around my 'curves' really well. The only problem is the front pockets are NOT deep enough, they are very shallow and I worry my car key will fall out. I also wish they came in 'normal' denim colour, something not quite as dark as the dark blue.
Date published: 2020-06-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ordered online, sizing enormous I bought these jeans online. Legs were about 4 inches too long, sizing was enormous. When compared to other size 14 jeans I've bought from Jeanswest, they were at least an inch wider on each side from waist band down. I would not recommend these jeans, I'll be returning them. Sizing is very deceptive.
Date published: 2021-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The most comfy jeans i have ever purchased I have never worn pair of jeans I don't need to pull up, adjust or dig out of my belly button when I sit down I have hips, bum and thighs and these sit perfectly. I don't need to adjust at all. I was sceptical how comfy they would be but I have no regrets at all.....they are perfect.
Date published: 2019-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Fit I bought these jeans about 6 weeks ago and wore them for the first time today. They aleft a are comfortable and the best jeans I have ever owned. First time in a long time I haven't left the store in tears because I couldn't find a pair of jeans that fit correctly
Date published: 2021-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fit I bought these jeans a couple of weeks ago and I’m very happy. The curve embracer fit is the only Jean style that fits me perfectly. Other jeans styles I need to put darts in the waistband at the back. With the curve embracer I don’t need to make any adjustments.
Date published: 2019-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice material beautiful fit The most comfortable pair you’ll buy! The nice fit means that you’ll never worry about having to fit the jeans they will fit you, giving you a good lift where you need it not just emotionally but the minute you step out in them, so very glad I did buy them
Date published: 2020-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome black jeans These fit so well and are perfect for those occasions which require a dressy look. The fabric looks great and the style so comfy. Jeans instead of trousers any day with these in my wardrobe.
Date published: 2021-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy I love the Curve Embracer style as I have a small waist and big hips, so the fit is hugging, very comfortable to wear all day. The Slim Straight is my favourite as it is slimming in style and looks smart in black.
Date published: 2019-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fit me! I always have trouble finding the right fit. These do it. Nice soft fabric too. The legs are wider and longer than the blue ones of the same size and style, I will get out the sewing machine and give them a tweak.
Date published: 2019-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what was promised I bought this recently and couldn’t be be happier. The jeans are comfy and look great, true to size and the length is perfect for me, I am 1.70m . Will purchase again. Quick and painless ordering and delivery.
Date published: 2019-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit Great jeans I’m 5:3 and had to buy regular length need to be taken up a little as there wasn’t short length available . A little on the boot leg side but not too much that it’s noticable still a slim fit
Date published: 2019-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THESE! I bought these to wear for work. They are super comfortable, and so easy to wear. The local shops don't carry this particular style, but the online shop delivered them very quickly. Super happy!
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jeans delivery As always Jeanswest jeans are the most comfortable. I could have gone slightly smaller and that makes me happy. Overall great service and pretty quick post especially as I’m in a remote area.
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Curve Embracers in Black Thank goodness for the return of Jeans West Curve Embracers in Black. Every Lady needs a great pair of black jeans. With half sizes available there is a perfect fit for everyone.
Date published: 2019-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Really bums and thigh Girls So pleased Jeanswest still offer jeans to suit Real Women figures. Good Size Butts and thighs are hard to accommodate. Thanks Jeanswest for designing jeans for Real Figures.
Date published: 2021-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Timely Delivery My new Jeans arrived just days after order very happy. They were exactly what I ordered and fit as expected. So happy with my purchase will always buy Jeans from Jeans West.
Date published: 2020-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort plus! These are so comfortable, honestly the best jeans I’ve owned in years! They’re a good fit, they feel soft & they don’t gape or cut in when you sit etc!
Date published: 2019-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing quality I bought these jeans for work and the comfort and long lasting colour and shape is sensational!! So happy with the that I just keep buying more!!
Date published: 2019-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Curvalicious These jeans are always a winner, fit beautifully for those with smaller waist and curvy hips. Easy to dress up but just as good for Saturday sport.
Date published: 2019-03-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good weigh fabric for warm days Lightweight fabric for summer. A bit of stretch for comfort. I noted at first wear a fault in the fabric so Jeanswest quality control lacking.
Date published: 2019-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They fit my body perfectly I purchased on line for the first time due to Covid and shops being closed. I live in the country and always visit Jeanswest when in the city.
Date published: 2020-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Curve Embraer jeans Very happy with my purchase should have listened to the lady at the shop and got a size smaller it's my own fault for not taking her advice.
Date published: 2021-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love My Curve Embracers I have always had Curve Embracer jeans, they are my comeback jeans. They're always comfortable, especially being in them all day for work.
Date published: 2020-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Fit These are the best jeans I have ever bought. I have been buying curve embracers for over 15 years now and they never fail to fit properly!
Date published: 2020-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best jeans ever! I now recommend Jeans West to all of my curvy friends- most comfortable jeans ever. The black ones are dressy enough to wear to work!
Date published: 2020-06-18
  • y_2021, m_9, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_59
  • loc_en_AU, sid_WLC-08551-01, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jeanswest
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • reviews, product